Monday Missions entry - Origami Gangsta

I pick my spots when it comes to Hive contests for sure but I love the team that powers @qurator and am a grand master at Origami.


Monday.jpg

Source: @qurator

My origami prowess is the best kept secret on the blockchain and I plan on keeping it that way. I will share one technique I like to us that has worked out very well lately. Only @qurator could inspire such a monumental departure from my brand.


image.png


IMG_9714.jpg

The key is starting out with only the best raw materials. Only the best dollar store memo pad stock will do.


image.png


IMG_9713.jpg

Next step is to find evidence of an artist in your home. I don't have to look far to see the signs.


image.png


IMG_9712.jpg

I can hear you all saying "Warmer....WARMER.....WARMERRRR!"


image.png


IMG_9715.jpg

Bingo! Her hands flash into frantic action.


image.png

IMG_9716.jpg

Folds turn into more folds turn into tears before my eyes.


image.png


IMG_9717.jpg

More creases and bends as this useless piece of paper begins to resemble a Rubics Cube with its twists and turns and transformations.


image.png


IMG_9718.jpg

Now comes the matching and pressing. Turning and folding. This is heavy stuff.


image.png


IMG_9721.jpg

Suddenly, pleated wings erupt! A head is proudly presented and it is time for the finer touches on the critical tail.


image.png


IMG_9722.jpg

Hear-ye! I present the DRAGON! Actually dad, I would reshoot this one to showcase the pleats in the wings. Hmmmm.....okay!


image.png


IMG_9723.jpg

She was right. Here, I present, Dragon on granite hand on denim with shadow.


image.png


Click that link for the @qurator Monday Mission but make sure you have some serious Ori-Game (see what I did there?) if you want to compete for the huge stakes.


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg

image.png


I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png


Link me your entry so that I can vote for it and curate.