MONDAY MIXTAPE #12 - Favourite Songs For The Week!

in #mondaymixtape6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

I sort of took a sabatical from Steemit to sort out some personal issues. I am off social media and taking an off from steemit as well helped me get my head space right.
Well, I am back (again!) and starting off this week with the Monday Mixtape!


#mondaymixtape (3).png


I started a new tag:
#mondaymixtape


Quick rules for anyone who wants to participate in the #MondayMixtape tag:

  1. Make a post with #mondaymixtape as your first tag
  2. Post links to 5 songs you like
  3. Tell us why you like them. Point out features that surprised you, stuff you learnt from the song, etc etc.

I think is a great way for everyone to discover new music!

I shall do my best to Upvote all #mondaymixtape posts 😇.
There are a few people who have been continuing to post Monday Mixtapes and I thank you for doing that! 🙏🏼


So without further ado, my 5 picks for this week:

1. Sayantika - Yesterday Forever (Debut EP)

I am going to start off with a release from my good friend and amazing singer songwriter - Sayantika. I know this is not one song but a whole EP, but trust me, this is worth a listen! Sayantika is a very bright future and this debut EP is the proof. Most of the production work is done my the same guy who produced my band Alif's debut album - Aman Moroney. My two favourites are The Memories Remain (kick-ass bassline) and Hollow Inside.
Let me know what you guys think of the EP. I will surely pass it on to Sayantika. :)


2. Prateek Kuhad - cold/mess

Another Indian singer songwriter who has gained a lot of critical acclaim and international popularity. I particularly love this song for it's sparse feel and the chours melody. It is real ear-worm and sticks with you. Prateek has a very unique voice which he uses as an instrument, which makes even simple melodies sound pristine.
Do check out more work of this amazing artist.


3. Vincent Chase Slippin by MALFNKTION & Shayan Roy

Seems like a week of Indie music for me! Here is another one which was recommended to me by my band's producer. This is the most unique and hip production I have heard in a while. The innvovative use of the Indian percussion and the phrasing is just superb!
And the video is fucking sexy! These guys just raised the bar here!


4. Udd Gaye by RITVIZ

I am not sure if I have talked about this one. AIB (All India Backchod) is a comedy outfit very popular in India and this was done as part of 'Bacardi House Party Sessions' contest. Ritviz came in the limelight after this song was released. And rightly deserved. The song is super catchy and is sung in a very quirky style. Paired with the super quirky video, this makes for one hell of an addicting song.


5.Katyu Chuko - Full Video | Laila Majnu

Since we have gone all local in this mixtape, I am going to plug in one of my band's songs which was recently featured in a Bollywood movie. 😎 This is the actual scene from the film where the song is featured. I watched this on the big screen and I still get goosebumps thinking about it. My wife cried during this scene. This is actually the climax of the film. I am not sure why they would put this up on YouTube. I am guessing its because Laila-Majnu is such a timeless popular love story, everyone in this area of the world knows how it ends. Anyways, it is good for us :)


So what is your #mondaymixtape.
You can even post in the comments and let me know.
Or make a post and drop the link the comments!
Have a great week!


♨️ STEEM ON ♨️


If you like my work, please UpVote, ReSteem and Follow me @hardikv


Apply to Join thealliance Family in the Admissions Office


Join the India United Discord Server!

indiaunited.png


Join the Blockchain Musician Discord Server for Indian Musicians and Artists

TBM-footer.gif

Sort:  

ohh nice tracks :)
checkout my page for more mixes and remixes with some exclusives :)
Peace.

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited Community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @hardikv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.032 which ranks you at #3412 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 3407).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 312 contributions, your post is ranked at #84.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HardikV from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.