Importing Monero (XMR) From a Paper Wallet - 100% Fee?

in #monero7 years ago

I recently bought one (1) Monero just to understand how it works. It is very confusing compared to the other crypto-currencies. And as it turns out Monero is a huge over complicated ripoff. Let me explain...

I generated a paper wallet using https://github.com/moneromooo-monero/monero-wallet-generator. Then I used Changelly.com to exchange some bitcoin for approximately 1 Monero. It took some research, but I was finally able to verify my Monero balance on the blockchain using xmrchain.net.

So today I was going to figure out how to spend Monero and I just cant believe it. I created an online wallet at mymonero.com and the only way to import Monero from a paper wallet is through "Account / Import Transactions". Once you click on that you get this bullshit:

Screenshot (22).png

Forget the fact that I can't even understand what they are saying I need to do, or how to do it - they want me to pay one (1) full Monero just for the privilege of sweeping my paper wallet. As you know from above, I only started with one (1) Monero. I would have to buy more Monero just to get my one (1) Monero out of cold storage!

I still can't believe this is the only option, a 100% fee is unbelievable!