VidYen Point System Updated to 2.4.2

in #monero5 years ago

Updates to the VidYen WordPress Plugin

anim_cyberworker.gif

Changelog

2.4.2

  • Update: Made functions more compatible with WordPress RTS interface from Github (Yes a VidYen RTS exists)
  • Fix: Fixed current user log to not error.
  • Add: Added icons to new current user log and public log.
  • Add: New shortcodes for these are: [vidyen-public-log] and [vidyen-user-log]
  • Add: Put some tutorial videos on the VidYen miner instructions page on how to make a wallet and how payout works.
  • Fix: User logs are fixed under the edit points screen of users on admin panel. (Yeah it took a year no?)
  • Add: Embedded the Wannads Tutorial to the menu so won’t have to keep copy and pasting it in Discord

2.4.1

  • Fix: Last Transaction bug for Webminer.
  • Change: Log for the user has been moved to [vidyen-user-log start=1 end=20]. Is more SQL efficient.
  • Change: VY256 Mining reason changed to VidYen Webmining
  • Change: Fixed branding references to Tera Wallet from WooWallet after they decided (or were forced) to change names. Everything still worked before this though.

Download to update found here:

https://wordpress.org/plugins/vidyen-point-system-vyps/

Any technical issues feel free to ping me on my Discord:

https://discord.gg/6svN5sS

Or Twitter:

https://twitter.com/Felty256

Patreons get free webhosting!

VidYen Patreon

Thanks!

Developer rambling.

Recently, I've been focusing on fixing some VidHash issues with making it work with all pools, but as I was going to take some of the webminer improvements over to VYPS, I realized I needed to fix some lonstanding issues. Firstly, I needed to fix the amount the SQL server was hit during a public log view. That works now. Also I made it so users can look at their own logs without messing with wading through other users transactions.

So now, the next thing is I'm going to add a non-branded webminer to the mix where I just earn a higher percentage but you don't have buy buy the pro version. The completely free non-branded version will still be available.

screenshot-12.png

screenshot-11.png

Any questions or comments reach out to me!

-Felty