You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Personal Finance Series #7: Stop Wasting Money!

in #money7 years ago (edited)

I have literally never spent money on ANY of those 10 things! Maybe I'm weird, or old. O.k o.k I lied, No. 2 books! Don't keep me from my books! O.k obviously ordering a drink with a meal too. In fact eating out in general can add up for me. In my defence, I earn considerably more than I spend :) (I'm sitting here drinking home brew beer at 25p per pint)

Sort:  

Sounds like you are way ahead of the curve on this! I also have a soft spot for new books, so honestly it's difficult for me as well. If time is money (and it certainly takes time to prepare and cook a meal, not to mention the clean up afterwards), then I would say that it's a personal choice whether you want to invest that time for a more valuable endeavor. Thanks for the reply! (and I would love to try that home brew of yours!)