You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MONEY - DO WE SHOW IT RESPECT?

in #money6 years ago

Maybe Im taller in height. But I never look down on anyone. You certainly have a much better grasp of the English language than I do. But you won't be on your own there lol. 😎😕

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I love writing and reading and books. I love books, the feel of books, the look of books, reading books, book stores. I love poking around in them. oh did I mention I love books. lol

I think you sell yourself short, ha...punny

How dere you what are you insinuating. I have never sold myself. But wait I did work for a living. And here we are back to money. Da da.....x

Posted using Partiko Android

Let's clear the air.......................in many ways. First off it's dare..not dere. Also my comment had nothing to do with working or money. You sell yourself short when you state that are a not a good writer. so now buggar off and stop sparing with me. For fuck's sake

😞😂

Posted using Partiko Android

working for a living is not selling yourself, unless you work for free. besides you still work..

You sell your skill for money and you can't do that without being there. Ergo you are selling yourself. We all prostitute ourselves for money do we not? 😕

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't think of it as prostitution.. that is unworthy. I think of it as a trade or a barter. The way I see it anyways. What's the difference if I never use cash and barter my potato crops and apples and the bread I bake. Those are my skills..for an exchange of you putting shoes on my horse. That is your skill. I hope we are not prostituting ourselves in order to survive. Now I live on the sea and my fishing boat is in need of repair. I will trade you fish I catch to fix my broken boat..you have the skill to fix my boat. What is the difference. An exchange of skills. If I tend your garden and you pay me. We are exchanging. If the mechanic fixes your car and you pay cash, you are exchanging. None of those things I mentioned are unworthy. Other than that, what a sad, cynical, view point. Working and getting paid is not unworthy. PROSITUTION IS ALWAYS UNWORTHY. Maybe check out Wikipedia. There is a plethora of information of the word Prostitute.

prostitute
[pros-ti-toot, -tyoot]
SynonymsExamplesWord Origin
See more synonyms for prostitute on Thesaurus.com
noun
a woman who engages in sexual intercourse for money; whore; harlot.
a man who engages in sexual acts for money.
a person who willingly uses his or her talent or ability in a base and unworthy way, usually for money.

prostituteverb [ T ]

UK ​ /ˈprɒs.tɪ.tʃuːt/ US​ /ˈprɑː.stə.tuːt/ formaldisapproving

to use yourself or your abilitiesor beliefs in a way that does not deserve respect, especiallyin order to get money:

Some critics say he prostituted his musical skills by going into pop ratherthan staying with classical music.

He went to work in Hollywood and was accused of prostituting himself.

You are also talking about Bartering which goes against all that the money system and capitalism stands for.
Most peoplendo jobs that they are not proud of to make money for shelter and put food on the table. None are free under capitalism because it is so hard to opt out. We might own our house and land but we still have to pay tax on the land because we have no choice but to use the infrastructure that they have built around us with out out having a say. I would be happy with a horse and cart and a dirt track 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I disagree. maybe YOU do something you are not proud of. not most people. you are going way beyond whether or not getting cash for a job is prostitution. so again if i paint your boat, as i love boats and i love to paint and you pay me cash. I am not prostituting myself. you are throwing too many other issues and things into this mix. How will you visit another place you would like to see...........swim. carry your belongings on your pack in a waterproof container. pretty sure you use cash to drink booze...this is stupid...beyond stupid..

i dare you to get rid of your car then. go ahead...you still wont be able to cover everything you need. so how will you get those things you want. if you barter..then what...how will you purchase your flip flops..or wait maybe you can make your own out of horse hide.

I AM DONE............!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Since this is futile