You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PPL Corp. (PPL): Does this Look Bullish or Bearish?

in #money6 years ago

Let's take another look at PPL after 30 days.

PPL breached bearish area of $28.00.

Floor seems to have been reached at $27.00.

Fundamentals of PPL remain unchanged.

PPL remains a solid long-term investment.

I had a recent piece about PPL Electric Utilities (Why Has PPL Corp. Fallen On Hard Times?) and I wanted to revisit the topic given that we are about a month beyond the posting of the opinion and see if anything much has changed for the stock. Should we dump PPL for greener pastures or is the time right for entry? I don't intend to take a deep dive into PPL at this point, given that I don't feel any truly fundamental aspects about the stock have changed, but I'd like to take a look at the recent price action and re-establish the value aspect of the investment play in PPL.