The hard thing to save: every peso counts

in #money6 years ago

IMG_20180507_114422.jpg
My money

A few months ago I started working as a foreigner in Chile, and the phrase that has marked me most in all this time has been "every peso counts". The majority of emigrants, when their new life begins, begins with all of the law, but in my case saving is one of the main objectives of my journey, with the goal of bringing my baby.

The first thing you must do if you want to save, is to write down all your necessary expenses, that way you will know that starting each month, your salary will be divided and your savings insured. If you can save yourself a ticket, do it, if you feel you are weak to keep the money intact in your wallet, then leave it at home.

In my case, being something extreme, I have started to buy dollars because my subconscious really tells me "spend, spend, and spend", it is difficult, especially when you come from living a life repressing your desires and wanting to get many things banally speaking.

One of the things I've learned is that even if you do not have much time and tiredness is up to the clouds, it's best to cook your own food, even if you come home wanting only your bed, you have to prepare the richest food in the world, feel good with you and your pocket.

There are things that are extremely cheap and that you think you can buy daily because, what are 100 pesos? However, if we add 100 pesos per month they are at least 31 thousand pesos, which is good or bad for a lot of money for which we are starting. So, if you are one of those who think that one, two, or 100 pesos do not hurt when you invest them daily, take out the account and you will know how much you could have saved.

Every peso counts, for you, for your family or your goals, the work for the foreigner turns out to be something overwhelming, it is heavy, forced, but most importantly: it is well rewarded. Invest your rewards well, your work minutes, your hours, days and efforts are worth a lot and the money saved can make a difference.

Sort:  

barsalvatierra excelente post te felicito