Free Lottery at £1000 daily draw and £1,000,000 weekly draw?

in #money8 years ago (edited)

I found this site out of boredom through a Google search a few months ago now and I have been using it since. They seem to be legit but there's no real way to verify this. Considering how there is no fee for playing and signing up requires a simple email login, I don't see how it can possibly be a scam. I didn't think it'd hurt to try it out and so far, nothing weird has happened. Here's the link to the site:

https://free-lottery.net/

They say they make their money through advertising to the people that sign up and play their lottery, I haven't seen any advertisements on their site, my email, or anything. I don't know what they're getting out of this but I am sure there are plenty of opportunities to make profit out of people that sign up to a site.

The odds are outrageous, as usual, by having to match all 6 numbers out of 75 to win ANYTHING. Mathematically it's 1 in 201,359,550, so I doubt anyone's actually won anything from this site yet, hence why there doesn't seem to be any proof of their legitimacy either, at least not yet. It's almost like having to win a Powerball jackpot and there's just not enough people playing on this site for this outcome to have occurred yet.

If anyone reading this do decide to play, have fun and win big :)!