Crypto Analysis Spotlight 2017.12.13 – BitShares, volatility abound!

in #money6 years ago

Volatility in BTSBTC value

Previously I mentioned we are in the accumulation phase and recently there was quite a lot of volatility in the price the last week. This has been continuing for a week or two.

I have seen many technical analysts indicate a long. We are still in the accumulation phase and a drop is still possible. I mentioned I bought at 0.000013 and I am still holding.

On the daily I still cannot see a definitive change in volume to indicate a new trend. Thus we are still continuing in the accumulation phase.

Confirming the observation using the RSI

The RSI is currently 55 and this is neutral at current.

The prediction

I mentioned last two times that a long is recommended. I still recommend the long, but keep holding. It might still take a while, but the upside is real.

Till next time,
Tinus

** Images courtesy of tradingview.com

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

So where do you think BitShares is headed, long term? I have had my eye on picking up a few of these for a while. Maybe I should right now.

It will go high, but the current volume is still not convincing. I think if there is a drop there will be some margin calls. It will still take a while to reach fair value. This does not mean it wont have a run right now of course.