You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inflation is Theft

in #money6 years ago (edited)

I always thought that how could printing more money out of thin air be sustainable. I read a news about Zimbabwe where hyperinflation has driven people into Bitcoin with such a rush that the local prize has risen over 13 000 (US)dollars/Bitcoin!

A great and throughout article, very well explained, I really liked the Starbucks analogy!

Sort:  

I always thought that how could printing more money out of thin air be sustainable.

It absolutey isn't. That's the issue, the fundamental problem I want to highlight is that until the ability for governments to be able to do so, they absolutely will. It doesn't matter how many times history tells us otherwise.

A great and throughout article, very well explained, I really liked the Starbucks analogy!

Thank you very much! I really appreciate it, I really want to bring massive value here on Steemit and I hope I did so this time round!