You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buy & Sell STEEM With P2P Trades & Your PayPal account

in #money5 years ago

Would be interesting to see an expansion of this type of stuff. It’s unfortunate it seems to rely on trust but perhaps it could be incorporated into cheetahs blacklisting with certain criteria as well as opportunity to redeem based on a strikes rule or something. Still, doing it once instead of multiple times is good. I guess not allowing direct exchange is how Steem is flying under the regulatory radar for now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yeah that would be cool with cheetah flagging them I'd also like it directly on your profile with certain front ends like I've made 6 trades average rating 4 stars or I'm a known scammer or case pending resolving so you have oversite on who you dealing with.

I think P2P trades would be very tricky to govern by law, basically bartering again! I guess that's why they call crypto the wild west