You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ultra Rich Became 20% Richer in 2017, Meanwhile the World Economy Crumbled from Money Manipulations

in #money6 years ago

Interesting, there is certainly a bigger divide between these financial groups and it gets larger and larger every second. I have no interest in being that wealthy, the more money the more worries I feel like. It isn't easy being middle class that's for sure but there's less for me to worry about. If the stock market shits the bed I don't lose a whole lot but the ultra rich depend on things like the stock market. If the housing bubble bursts I won't lose much either. Having a decent amount of money is all I want, enough to pay my bills and be able to afford things without having to necessarily do a budget and count every transaction.

Sort:  

Yeah, decent cash flow to be able to not worry about starving or surviving ;) If workers held more value for what they produce, rather than it going to the top, the wealth disparity would be reduced quite a bit.