IYR Gift

in #money6 years ago

So I was bouncing around my platform yesterday and heard CNBC say that REITS were getting a lashing due to interest sensitivity. So I thought to myself, self... you need to go look at IYR and see whats happening with that ETF. This is what I found.

IYR channel.png

So after seeing that it hit the bottom of the channel AGAIN I decided to open a short term trade, pretty cheap. They were .25/share, and .10/share. I opened (2) 10 contract positions (10) contracts for each strike. So I am looking for IYR to hit 80 to 81 by thursday of next week. Yall can still get in on this trade buying to open the same strikes, and you can even get it for less or maybe about the same amount as me depending on the price action on the open Monday.

Here are my opening positions, I said I would show them.
IYR trade open.png

So if you have any questions about this trade feel free to shout out to me either here or by email to [email protected].
Happy Trading :)