You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ICO puzzle – When to invest in cryptocurrency startups

in #money7 years ago (edited)

I'm glad you liked it @jacobts, and thank you very much for sharing on twitter. Much appreciated!

About the ICO: They will distribute the tokens over one year. I think it's the first time this ICO model is tried out, so the data from my study will be somewhat insufficient in comparison to this ICO. However there might still be some parallels since the history clearly shows that it is generally better to wait it out.
In regards to EOS I think the early investors will likely be paying a much higher price than those who jump aboard later. I will be waiting 6-18 months to see how it plays out and then buy if the price looks right and it has seen successful DAPPs developed to the platform.