Crazy Day To Start My Journey On Steemit

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Wow! what an amazing first day to begin with on Steemit ! 

 I had been searching for quick online money a while ago when I left out of desperation earn the money, I looked into Youtube and found the videos related to bitcoin. I also then found out the video showing how bitcoin is earned through Steemit just for posting contents. I paid no attention since I had no clue whatsoever about the block chain and cryptocurrency. A month ago I saw an article on Facebook page regarding bitcoin and current economy condition which really convinced me to look for Bitcoin more into detail. As I started to research, I happened to find an interest in and it seemed to me a next big thing. I looked into technical details of it and how the block chain model is really structured. After all, I was convinced that I may risk to invest some money into bitcoin. Guess what? I found out I have missed the train. But I did not just gave up there I started to dive more into details and followed blog posts, forums, videos, articles etc. to learn more about it. My speculation increased with the growth of my learning curve about cryptocurrency. Bitcoin research brought me to altcoins including Litecoin and Ethereum and I loved the idea of Ethereum. The technology and team behind Ethereum convinced me to invest in Ethereum rather than bitcoin. I was at the point where I was seriously considering getting into trading the cryptocurrency so I joined Poloniex. I must say Poloniex is a whole new world as a trader. Traders utilize the “troll box” to pump and dump the altcoins. After spending a week over Poloniux and all the hype I finally decided to buy Bitcoin to start with as it started to climb up. By the time I figured out the purchasing procedure, it shoot from ~650 USD to ~691 USD. I took a risk of buying at the price anyway and watch the speculated ride. Well, things did not turn out as quiet expected and it fell ~30 USD in next two days. Holding onto Bitcoin while in the troll box was really difficult as I got into BTC as investor rather than trader. I decided to hold my decision of buying Ethereum till all the DAO drama gets passed and ether settles down.  

After months of research and wait, I heard about Steemit again through Youtube video today. For some reason, I immediately signed up for it despite the fact that I did not completely understand its technology. After doing some research, I realized the potential this might have in community and in crypto world as well. Continued my research on platform, payment process, technology and next thing I know is that it started to soar already. Tried to find out how could I buy steem but found no answers. I decided to look into the available information on the website itself in the hope that I might find just that one piece of information I need and thankfully I found out about it. 

 I must say this was the quickest investment decision I have ever made and for some reason I had a feeling that Steemit soar would not stop @ $2 as people in chat rooms had been speculating. Well, this was my story which I thought should share as my first ever personal post on any platform ever. 

 I hope to enjoy this exciting time of 2016 in crypto world and wish you all best of luck. Please share your crazy stories in the comment section as well and ride this amazing journey together. :) 


Sort:  

Trade some of your Bitcoin to buy steem on the Bittrex exchange!

i actually did yesterday :)