You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tipping Is Ruining The Service Industry - and why its a good thing.

in #money8 years ago

My perfect world would be a world where almost everything ran on tips, or some sort of a commission or piece rate system. Restaurants are one of the most skewed industries for tipping in my opinion, partly because people get sloshed and become more generous, and a lot of the experience is the food, which servers have little to do with other than bringing it to you. If tipping or some form of piece rate/commission became more adopted by every industry, productivity and customer service would greatly increase. Also tipping in cash is where it's at, because taxation is theft :)

Sort:  

I'd work for commission, it would be a step in the right direction.

I'm also ok with paying taxes so kids aren't retarded and my aunt continues to not die of cancer. But to each their own.