You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—A Realistic Take On What Can Money Do For You and Me!

in #money7 years ago

Wow @firepower! Thats awesome that you were in a position to help a friend and you did so without hesitation.

Money earned from labor or investment is to spend, as you see fit. :)

I am at the stage where I spend on myself (tools to generate income, food, shelter, hygiene) and save for "emergencies" and "investments". I invest in educating myself and optimizing my health without any extra expenditures of cash. That's it.

My focus now is not spending money, but generating more income. However I believe 100% that money at most represents a store of purchasing power, at worst it just represents an unfinished transaction.

I admire the fact that you are using your income, and not simply stacking it because it's future value is not guaranteed.

Afterall, money is like musical chairs. When the music stops and our particular fiat has no purchasing power, we are up a creek witout a paddle. So I encourage everyone to convert cash to tangibles, whether that be multifamily real estate buildings, globe trotting alone or with friends and family, productive farmland, energy generation or whatever...It's up to each one to decide.

Peace and love.

Sort:  

Thank you for this wonderful comment! :)

Yes I am using it and I'm glad that I am allowing myself to do some good with it too from time to time.

I hope I can continue like this. :)