#1 Real Estate investor - FOLLOW YOUR PASSION!! Where did everything start? Everybody falls sometimes! Never give up! Never....ever

in #money7 years ago

live-your-passion.png

Welcome back my followers, readers and also strangers!

In last article, I introduced myself a little bit (in case you have not read it yet! https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@fetmom/hi-steemit-community-my-name-is-misha-real-estate-investor-i-am-here-for-you-let-us-change-the-world)

Today, I would like to talk about how my passion for real estate was made, how my investment story started and why you should never give up. Like everybody, I made and still I make billions of mistakes but I try to learn from them. I know that If I did everything right straight from the beginning, I would be in big troubles later when the chips are down and I would not experience troubles before!

Mistake.png

As I said in my introducting post, first time I bumped into real estate investing was by the age of 17, when reading a book Rich dad Poor dad. After quick thinking, I got myself a job (let's say office cleaner), which gave me $250 per month - Now you might say - Oh my god, I would not have even gotten up from my bed for this low sallary. But I had to. But i wanted to. When you add that I was 17 and could not work full time due to my studies, It was quite okay.

I wanted to save up for my first investment. I wanted to save up for my first real estate. I was really desperate but motivated in the same time. I read all of the articles about real estate investing on the internet. I used to watch youtube channels and speaches and so on. I also realized that I would need an investing team in order to be better and more successful investor.

513050-real-estate-thinkstock-102316.jpg

I gradually started to earn 300 -400$ a month and also was trying to not waste a penny! It is essential to mention, that this was in last two years of the high school, still did not graduate. By my graduation, I saved up approximately 2900$ !

It might seem as an ideal story, you might think that after graduation, I had around 3000 - 3500$ and started to invest. But the opposite is true.

Shortly after the graduation, I got a tip from my "friend" how to double up my investment in such 2 months. It would be great I told myself, start with $5000 dollars would be easier than with the half. I don't want to reveal a whole story, but the fact is that I "invest in him" $2500 and he scammed me as nobody before. I was really naive and let' say stupid but It was a big lesson for me. I ended up with $400, 2 years of working lost...

scam-artist-_KAR_-_Fotolia_large.jpg

But you know, as I said. The scam was a big lesson for me and I learnt a lot. I know that I can not trust to everybody, that each of us wants the best for himself/herself and that the world here is just a struggle. I did not give up. I did not cry. I was not in bad mood. I was passionate about real estate investing and I knew I was going to become a really good investor despite this first investing mistake!

DSC_2213.JPG

Let me finish this article here. Next time, I am going to reveal another piece of my story, I will go through my first investment and also am going to tell you why to invest in real estate, why you should invest and how one friend can completely change your life!!

Stay tuned, follow, comment and upvote! I am going to do the same! :)

Sort:  

Follow vote me

upvoted, followed!

Great article, thank you for sharing. I am also passionate about investing and had a little bit of a similar experience like you recently, although I haven't lost that much, but also got a bit scammed wanting to double my initial investment money :D

good to hear it! :) stay tuned!

Welcome to Steemit @fetmom!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hi there Fetmom ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @livingwaters got for an investment of $1.96 and Post Upvote worth $5.09 !

if you want to save money, follow me on follow me on my blog! :)

Hello Fetmom, nice article!
You just have an upvote from @crypto-freedom.
Keep sharing more! Followed!

thanks! followed, upvoted you as well! keep up your work

Good info :)

Nice intro! Looking forward to the follow-up articles.

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here
I comment to your post to follow me. and I will follow you

I am@istiaq69 , my real name istiaq ahmed:)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

i vote u plz vote me

Good

upvoted, followed!

Hi dear Welcome to Steemit.
I can Follow You.
You can follow me. https://steemit.com/@narsimha
Thnx

Welcome! Followed. Follow me back 😘