You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Washington Prepares For EMP While Internet Under Attack Since Transfer to the UN

in #money8 years ago

@galtsgulch I am not here to defend Jeff. I don't know him, I don't know if he did or didn't do these things, and if he did, then I agree that it's messed up. I'm not saying that people who get scammed are dumb. What I am saying is that if you get scammed, and your only response is to whine on the internet, that is dumb. Do something about it. Take legal action. Anyone can falsely smear anyone online. I only said that there is no hard proof and there's no guarantee that anything @stellabelle posted is true, and that she is risking her rep on here for hearsay. If you were ripped off by Jeff @galtsguch, show the proof. Internet messageboards posts are not proof. You running your mouth on Steemit is not proof.

I don't see anything illegal about selling passports or property for GG. If anyone was ripped off for either one of those things, they have the ability to file criminal charges.

I feel bad for anyone who's been scammed, and have repeatedly said that if he has scammed someone, then he deserves to be exposed. But that does not mean that people cannot smear people online. If you are going to come with some accusations, come with actual proof.

If the customer thought that the good or service was buying was legal, and did not know that the seller was selling illegal documents, you cannot hold the customer responsible for that and they still have a chance to take legal action.

And, please, do not make this about me or my opinions. It's not about me. It's about people on here making accusations against someone and not really providing much proof. And if it's true then it's about the people being scammed. Don't try taking what I said and twisting it. The intention was totally if you get ripped off and all you do is whine on the internet, that is dumb. If I were in their shoes, not only would I seek legal action, I'd be at Anarchulpoco looking to beat his ass and take back what's mine. I find it hard to believe that he ripped off that many people and that there's not one single court case against him for these accusations. I also find it hard to believe that as publicly visible as Jeff Berwick is, that if you ripped off that many people, that someone hasn't showed up with a video camera to his city or his conferences or any other public appearances. Because in the real world, you rip that many people off, you aren't in the public, you are fearful for your life.