Cutting costs....

in #money8 years ago

Today this is my life, trying to cut down the outgoings we have, as well as increasing the income we generate.
Have you ever been in that situation? It is horrible, I hate it.
My husband had to give up his job to look after my late father in law, it was he felt his duty of care, now he has passed away we are left facing an uncertain future.
So today my day has been spent trying to negotiate bill payments and trying to work out how to generate more income than we currently have.
Life it feels sucks at times, it is hard, not everyone faces a certain future, although the one thing we have, is we put every penny we all had into buying our home. It is ours, no mortgage, no rent nothing. So for that we are very much blessed.
Today I count my blessings that at least we have food and warmth and all the things we need are now a little more under control... until the next thing comes along to strike a barrier within that path.

How do you get through to tomorrow? by facing today and hitting it head on... and that is today what I have began...

Sort:  

I totally know what you mean. My wife and I are just finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel, but for a long time we were living paycheck to paycheck, in the red basically every week. Sometimes it really, really sucked. Sometimes we'd just sit there and want to just give up. It would cause all kinds of problems in our relationship even. All I can say is keep trucking. It will get better. Life is so much more than bills, debt and paychecks.

thank you, I hope that you are right about that. I hope we can see the end of the tunnel soon too ... and well done for getting there xx

Well done on a successful day