You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Personal Finance Series #9: Finance Tips for Millenials

in #money7 years ago

Younger me would probably read this and still bypass it. Now though, I cant agree more. Just one fine example is me going to the hospital with no insurance because i had some really bad foot pain and my bill in total for two visits was over 2000$. They ran blood work, xray and shot me up with some inflamation thing. Thats it. Now im struggling to keep up rent and not have this affect my already shitty credit. The soultion to my foot pain was just some comfy shoes that i dished out 30$ for...sigh* oh well. save up kids!

Sort:  

Long time ago, my friend purchased a new car with cash, but only got liability car insurance to save some money. Guess what happened next? The car got stolen and he recovered nothing! I was heartbroken to see that and from that point on, I made sure I had good car insurance... Thank you for the reply and best of luck! Let's steem on!