Hyperloop -- What it means for businesses and the average consumer

in #money7 years ago


hyperloopconcept-1.jpg

I know I know, its still in the works and there's plenty to be done. Granted there is and I agree.

But....

If the cost of a train that can take you from the West coast to the East coast is less than $20, wouldn't you take it? Think about what this means for the businessman and then the average traveler. I would love to be able to run all my operations in all the major cities by actually keeping an eye on it myself each and every single week. If I need to be in Houston to audit my products and operations I can do so while going to LA in the evening. If I then needed to head to New York, I could do so the next day without my entire day being a waste. Now that empowers a single individual to monitor and audit quality assurance, day-day operations, facilitation of business and less labor!

Think about what that means for Shipping! Amazon already has 1 day shipping. Think of what that means for the average consumer ordering last minute gifts! Shipping small or bulk items will become significantly easier. Think about what that does for holidays! Traffic, Foot Traffic and Tourist Traffic will be at an all time high.

The average consumer can visit their families in other states, hold a job states away with little to no problem.

But... with everything great comes problems. What sort of problems do you guys think could come of this?