You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ALERT! NOW MORE THAN EVER: Become Your Own Central Bank! Here's Why. By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

But is gold the softest of the "cheap" assets? Or simply the hardest one to trade in order to "try" and get even on any buys you made in say Aug 2016? That wasn't too long ago btw. :-)

Sort:  

I am not a trader in silver or gold. I invest in them to keep my wealth. If you look at the long term from the start of the FED in 1913 you will see gold and silver much better value then the US$.

I ass-oom you define wealth as the total value of your assets? Silver and gold are and "will be" declining assets for quite awhile yet. My "conservative" guesstimate is that values of both will be cut in half at least once from current levels. Silver has an outside shot at getting cut in half twice. Gold? ...ehhhh...maybe. Also, I don't care about the past, only the future. And if the value of the dollar is down THAT much since 2013 then yes! ...of course I'm interested in owning it. Who wouldn't be? :O