You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Make $500,000 Per Year & I'm Broke...

in #money6 years ago (edited)

This is actually true. Most time we don't even budget our expenses. Though I have a small income..I honnestly don't account from them...but these few last days I've been trying to see how far I can take the little I have and invest on them....this is still hard by now and I feel like may be I should start having a weekly list expense to reduce on the expenses.

How do you see that idea?

Moreover, @getonthetrain, regarding bto this statement,

. In my recent post, I stated that my family spends about $450 per month for two adults and two small children.

Do you really feel like you really meet the family requirements? I mean children having all the necessities and then food, airtime, ....the reason is that I believe (though not yet reached there) that life is somehow expensive there. In Africa, you will be above the medium level of income with such a family number, but in the U.S I really don't think so.

Sort:  

Oh, we eat well and kids don't cost much in the day to day life. Only when you have to spend on extra seats on planes and tickets to events do they really start to hit your wallet.

Ahahaha.....true. I hope I'll be a good Dad as you, especially regarding to financial matter

Well, from what I gather from @getonthetrain he is definitely meeting the family requirements by implementing a smart Plan and thinking things through. So he can operate effectively on this level of spending.
That's a guess but an educated guess based on what I have seen here :)