You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is 'Real Money?'

in #money7 years ago

I'm just a few-day-old minnow in these parts, and I am constantly reminded of why I came to steemit a few days ago. I'm not looking for an upvote here or anything at all in return from anyone - I just got what I came for in reading this.

There are things I still have from decades ago, a huge 'Welcome Home Daddy' banner my children made with crayons and printer paper they stapled together and hung across the living room, the first simple cards they made and mailed, handprints traced onto construction paper and cut out - a hole in the middle finger of each one (I have the left hands, my ex-wife has the right hands) so they can hang on the tree every Christmas...there are so many more. These things transcend money.

I really enjoyed reading this. Thanks.

Sort:  

That's a really beautiful and heartening comment. Thank you

Welcome to Steemt jon! Lovely comment!