You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Note for Non-Whales: HODLing is More Effective Than Day Trading in All of the Ways

in #money6 years ago

While I mostly agree, your attitude has...well, I'm not saying "issues", because expecting people to actually contribute instead of selfishly earning money is a totally valid approach.

But people work differently. Not only many of them are greedy but are also impatient. What you've described takes time and effort and people often don't like that.

Also, on my behalf, I have always preferred not to put a single real-life cent into the cryptocurrency market. There was no money for me I could afford to lose, but in order to get noticeable amounts, I needed trading.

And honestly, this is the best I can recommend to anyone.

Sort:  

Hmm....

I think I agree with you lol. Many people are indeed greedy and impatient, so they avoid things that take time and effort.

But I don't think most people want to be that way. If we think of 100 random people from the world population, all of whom are greedy and impatient - maybe only 10% of them are bad people who just don't give a fuck. Then 90% of them are genuinely confused by life - they want to be good people, but between advertisements on TV, bad parenting, shit luck, whatever, they're stuck in bad patterns and habits leading them to be less happy.

Maybe a post like this could grab the attention of some small number of those people - even just one or two of them - and provide a valuable alternative perspective. If so, mission accomplished. And if not, at least anybody who reads this can get a little motivation/inspiration boost.

Who knows though lol - maybe it is a lost cause.

Either way you and I are actually the same regarding not buying into cryptocurrency markets - I've almost never bought crypto with fiat. I earned it all on Steem (and some from a blockchain called LBRY), but it took a TON of time to make that possible.

/megacomment