Are you a BTC Holder? Get Ready for the RHOM Airdrop!

in #money3 years ago (edited)

image.png

For more information on the Rhombus project please visit their website over on Rhom.io to read exactly what this upcoming network is about. I'm currently developing a Hive-Roller.com clone as well as a Proof-of-Stake staking pool for those who wish to stake their RHOM tokens but don't want to run a wallet locally. Still working on building the staking pool and dice with investing so the exact details of what sort of operating costs and fees attached to these sort of things are still yet to be realized but if you've got some BTC, like free crypto and are interested in privacy check RHOM out!

Come Check out the RHOM Discord


image.png

Vote KLYE for Witness, Every Single Vote Helps, Thanks for the Support!

Need to get in Contact with KLYE?
Join the Official #KLYE Discord Server Today!


image.png
Looking for an Affordable, Secure & Reliable Server Host for Your Witness Server or Other Web Related Projects? Check out Privex.io!

Sort:  

Thanks for the 411. I will have to check it out.

Is it a snapshot of the entire blockchain or is it only dropping to those coin on exchanges?

I had those in the passed that I missed since I have much of my BTC in cold storage.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's the entire blockchain I beleive!

IF they are in cold storage that means you have them in an offline key eh? You should have still gotten the airdrops in this case!

Have you heard of CLAM before? They did a similar thing dropping CLAM to BTC holders back in 2017 or something. The guy that developed DigiByte and CLAM originally is the main developer behind this RHOM project.

No I never heard of CLAM. Yeah have the offline key for the BTC cold storage.

I will have to look further into it. This is the first I am hearing.

It looks like you are integrating as many tokens as you can into your game. I guess it makes sense, cater to as many as you can.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

RHOM site will be separate from HR.

A sister site will be built. HR will only ever cater to HIVE based stuff. :)

But yeah.. If you've got source code built it would be silly not to port it over to different networks that have potential. Also lets me go back to single token site which makes it easier to build and test stuff on to port back over to future versions of HR.

Starting a "privacy-focused" coin based on Bitcoin Core and using the very un-private Bitcoin blockchain as a distribution starting point... yeah fuck that lol.

It literally uses the same libraries monero does to do this.

It's monero without the absolutely terrible user experience.

Plus it's from the original JD boys.. So gotta support it.

I get what you're saying though.. Can always ICO or buy on exchange later if you want to not tie coins to your known addresses..!

Looking forward to when I’m taking my bitcoin off the crazy exchanges and putting it in a offline wallet, then I would qualify for this stuff lol. Looks cool though, I love privacy coins! I’ll look into it!

Keeping your BTC on an exchange is a SUPER bad idea..

If it isn't in addresses you own the keys to it ain't yours..!