You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Will Never Do Anything Remarkable

in #money2 years ago

"It's alright to not be a super genius, it's fine not having done something "remarkable"."

For some perhaps.. Being trapped on a world full of consumer retards not producing anything and being ok with that is something I struggle with, it drives me to fuhrerious (heh, get it..? betchu did nat-zi that comin, eh?'. XD. sorry for the terrible german nazi jokes, legit would gas the scumbags first though.) rage that people prefer to use the internet to look at cat memes instead of research shit they need to know to be of decent utility as a generalist... certainly not goyam, and even being slightly smarter and applying it to day to day actions makes a world of difference.

Sort:  

HaHa, no problem. I have "germany" in my user-name as to give information where I am from. I thought that would be nice when I created the account like five years ago. Actually not many people place nazi jokes on me :)

For the rest of your comment: There is no way to order people to become self-reflective. The lesser people are on a mission, the better, if you ask me. One can inspire and be of support. But you can't order people to become better educated.
I don't know if I myself made a difference in the world but then it shall be enough that I can assume it without having hundred percent certainty. Being able to live with uncertainty is something desirable for me, though its one of the toughest things...