How to start to make more money. (Legally)

in #money7 years ago

There are many ways for you to make money but i shall only be talking about the legal ways you're able to do this.

  1. E- commerce - Due to the internet making the world more flat in terms of trade. It has now become easier than ever to start your own business venture. E-commerce has boasted a 15.6% growth rate in 2016. The costs associated with starting a business has been dramatically reduced allowing for higher margins from decreased costs.

There are a few avenues to consider exploring for business ideas within the E commerce space. One such would be a selling pre-existing knowledge or skills you. There are countless sites availble for you to upload and teach upon a webinar not only locally but now globally having a global reach potentially making more money.

Etsy is another avenue to consider when looking fo start a business. If you have a craft such as being able to make beautiful artwork to handmade clothing to 3D printed designs or whatever the case may be, you are able sble to sell your product online. 97% of Etsy shop owners work from home, 18% have Etsy as a full time job.

Dropshipping is another avenue to consider when looking to start a business with a huge amount of inventory. Dropshipping allows you to focus solely upon selling your product without the hassle of worrying about storage. Your profit is also very simple to calculste as it is the Selling price - wholesale. This ensures 100% of the time you know what to expect when calculating likely future earning potential.

  1. Investing - Now this does not solely mean via the stock market. Cryptocurrency or even real estate. What i essentially mean by this is investing within your self. Whether this means
    investing time in learning a new skill or a trade learing to play a instrument to sell music or to play at gigs and concerts. There are countless ways to enrich yourself to make sure you're on your A game.

There are numerous ways for you to make money. However, i can only list a handful in a world full of many ideas.

i_want_you - Steemit.png

To follow and resteem if you feel this post was beneficial to you!!

Happy Steeming

Sort:  

Congratulations @ldl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great stuff. I will be following you. hope you get into business for yourself sooner than later....best decision I ever made.

Thanks mate. Yeah i am definately keen upon working for myself. Just exploring the different avenues that are good to me.

If you dont mind me asking what is your business in?

I am own a mobile welding service. We perform critical welds and fabricate on job sites for other contractors.

IMG_0028.PNG

my office is on wheels. And this brings us to the unsolicited advice segment of our program.... find something you love or at least like doing. Your chances of success are much higher than the guy that's just in it for the money. That was your free cliché for the night. I'm pretty sure I ripped that sentiment off. Is it plagiarism if you don't know who said it? Get in where you fit in and remember, when you decide what that is...."Grab Her By the Pussy" -TRUMP.

Ohh thats good its very hands on ive never really done manual work before unlike my dad who did construction and minor plumbing work. How long you been working self employed for?

Im looking more at social media marketing and looking to get my 3d printer up and running at some point as i broke the connector for the 3d printer in the learning phase so i need to get that fixed at a point.

Thanks for the inspirational words. Loooool yes i shall sure grab her 😅

If you dont mind also telling me how it all got started. I'd be curious to know how you got the whole thing to start? And what would you have changed if you had known what you do now and could start over?

So 2008 hit the US economy. I had a daughter on the way and I was a cowboy on a large cattle ranch in Osage county Oklahoma. I didn't make much money and my girlfriend and I decided to move to Tulsa (the city) in order to give our newborn a better life. I went to work hustling construction work, shoeing horses and training cow horses for income while attending a night class at a vo tech in order to get certified. Once I was proficient enough to pass a test I took a job at a plant welding on an assembly line. I liked it so I got good. Soon I was was good and didn't like the job I was working. I bought an old machine to put on a truck and went work on the side doing small projects around town on the evenings and weekends. I took a few more full time jobs to get different experiences within my industry. after three years or so of this I began contracting. It's common sense stuff so it just took off during an oil boom. The rest is history. It still gets slow from time to time and it can be a little seasonal but it's worth it to me. I do what I want most of the time and what I have to all of the time.
IMG_0032.PNG
Don't spend too much time worried about it.... At some point you gotta look at tits and drink beer.

Welcome @ldl. I hope you enjoy here as much as I do! Nice post, I will follow your account, please follow me at @rohitrajput.

Okay just done so. If you could upvote that would be great.