You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100% Proof That A Massive Economic Meltdown Is Closer Than You Think. By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

Greg, I completely agree and have been expecting this roughly since the 2007 bailout. I know you are a proponent of precious metals. I have been for some time, due to their obviously manipulated nature. I want to be in anything that's being held down, but I'm starting to wonder if it's going to be a good place to be when this happens. I feel like silver will still be stuck as a cheap, industrial metal. I think gold will act quite differently, because pretty much all we've ever mined is still out there, but even there I'm losing some faith in future utility vs. what crypto offers.

Thanks for the post.

Sort:  

Hold onto silver for the long haul, not for short term investment. Crypto's have been very profitable in the short term for many people, but they are very unstable. Crypto's rise is based primarily in the lack of trust in the dollar. If the dollar comes back, crypto's will once again return to their low value. I wouldn't bank on crypto's because we have an administration that is set on making America great again. The election of the Trump administration means the US is changing direction.