The Harsh Reality - Increase Your Financial Skills or Face the Consequences

in #money6 years ago

Getting aroundnew york (1).png


Hey, everyone!

Today.... I went to a Dean Graziosi sponsored event. Now, I'm not typing this out to throw shade at Mr. Graziosi. I really appreciate everything that he is doing for people and the educational information he's providing to the public. This post is something that I observed at the event.

To begin, let's talk about what the event was all about. The information presented at the event was all about learning how to trade options. It was about how options provide traders with a lot more leverage than traditional stock trading and investing in mutual funds. Of course, there was a sales pitch at the end where if you pay $997, you can get access to a 3-day option-trading workshop and access to an AI platform that helps you get stock pics. To be honest, I was really into it and I was willing to pay the $997 because I do believe it's extremely beneficial information.

business-money-pink-coins.jpg

My Observation


The event and the information were great. I was really into it and I was glad I took time out of my day to attend. But what I noticed about the event was that I was the only guy in attendance that was in my 20s. Literally, everyone else at the event looked like they were in their 40s or 50s and older. I'm not saying that this is a bad thing. I had mixed feelings about this.

I felt good about it because those people were able to see how different the modern world is from when they grew up. No longer is there a such thing as "job security." No longer can people work for 40 years and get a "secured pension" after "retirement." Retirement isn't even possible for most people anymore because they failed to make proper financial investments at an earlier age. I felt good because these people have begun to wake up to this reality.

I felt bad about it because they were not able to realize the changing times at an earlier age. I do feel fortunate enough to have surrounded myself with people who know entrepreneurship and investments are the best way towards financial freedom. But I wish more people, regardless if they're of an older or younger age, would know the truth.

The Reality

The truth is that we are way overdue for a market correction. The truth is that many people will lose their jobs as many companies go bankrupt. The truth is that people will lose a lot of money in the stock market. The truth is that most people are completely oblivious to the changes and volatility that are coming to the global economy. People need to learn and understand that the majority of the concepts about financial security they have come to believe are changing. No longer can people rely on a mythical social security check.

pexels-photo-897817.jpeg

But back to the event today....

I'm glad older people are waking up to this new reality and are seeking information.. But I am really hoping that more people in their early 20s and 30s realize this too and prepare themselves for an amazing future. Financial education is extremely important.

If people are willing to go in debt for a degree that doesn't guarantee employment after graduation, then people should be willing to pay for mentorship for self-development for their mind and financial skills.

To end this little rant, I encourage everyone... EVERYONE regardless of age, to develop their financial skills.

pexels-photo-164474.jpeg

There is more to life than money. But there is also more to life than struggling to pay bills and living a stressful life due to lack of funds.


Best Wishes!

o n t h e r o a d.jpg

Sort:  

Agree. We all need to continue learning. They are people who pay consultants thousands of dollars instead of taking a few dollars to learn the skills and knowledge they are getting from the consultants.

Yes! Increasing our knowledge will always pay back the greatest divedens