You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodwill Outlet Income Experiment - Thrifting, Picking, & Finding Profit Day 4 - First Sales!

in #money6 years ago

This is a cool idea, good luck with it all!

I've got plenty of stuff to sell, but like others have mentioned, it's often a lot of effort to list these things and by the time you take into account postage and the eBay cut or whatever, it's barely worth it.

Definitely a cool idea though, seems like your doing really well so far. I bet it's quite fun in a way trying to find a bargain.

Sort:  

It's worth it to stretch yourself to learn many business and marketing principals. It's a cheap way to learn. Nothing like the feeling of making money while you sleep, or finding a big score.

Look beyond the short term work, turn off the TV or video games and go learn about yourself. Trust me I just started this six months ago and I'm super excited to see things growing.

Every day I find more stuff to list, which gives me more chances to sell. I think this experiment will turn out well.

Plus, the little things will add up.