You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Paid to Watch Videos You Want to Watch? A Blockchain Based Youtube Alternative That Rewards the Viewer in Crypto!

in #money3 years ago (edited)

Do you realize when I say 'consumers', we currently call those curators? When I say consumer reward, that's curation reward. But the curators now, aren't really consuming. Too busy creating content, trying to fill both roles. But if you have a dedicated and growing ACTUAL consumer base, shit content naturally gets ignored, while quality rises to the top. Plenty of real world examples to base this off of. And also, someone filling the role of dedicated consumer (a dedicated consumer would be like an account on Youtube that doesn't have a channel, but they're part of the 100k views, hitting the like button, and can be seen in the comment section) buys tokens. Normally we'd call that an investor but I'm calling it a consumer. And I mentioned in another comment if I had a large outside market I could simply demonstrate, meaning I don't require any hardforks or new shiny dapp or nothing. No changes, nothing. In essence I'm simply framing it in a way that would make more sense to the normal people of the internet. The way these concepts are sold now, based on what I've heard and read over the years from our local experts, is akin to selling a car but only talking about the fuel lines. We already do the things I'm talking about, proof of concept exists, and has for years. People argue they won't pay out of pocket for content. Yet we all do. If I buy Hive and upvote, that's coming out of my pocket, just not in a traditional sense. What I've been talking about for years is so simple, and we do it, yet people argue or think I'm trying to reinvent the wheel, or just think it's stupid. It's so strange. It's like they were given an object and told it's red, so explain it as red, but I can clearly see it is green. Same object though. LOL. This has been eating away at me for years. Am I speaking French perhaps?

Sort:  
Loading...