You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Paid to Watch Videos You Want to Watch? A Blockchain Based Youtube Alternative That Rewards the Viewer in Crypto!

in #money3 years ago (edited)

Is the tip in this instance just a vote, based off staked tokens, simply rebranded? I left some comments here somewhere about why people aren't tipping even though they have the option, and that's simply because the deal the consumer gets staking and voting in order to achieve the operation of 'tip' is a far superior deal. A no brainer. I've said a lot all over this post. Even just finished breaking down how I'd start from scratch here as an unknown with a large outside market, highlighting how to decentralize one's own support system as well. Check it out and call me crazy.

What we really need to do is sit down, and gather these scattered thoughts. Much of what I've always had in mind could be achieved, without changing anything or taking anything away or adding anything or interfering with anyone. There was a path laid out for us from the early days and I just can't figure out why we keep walking on it the same way. Taking existing concepts, rebrand. Simplify.

Sort:  

Yes when I refer to tip I refer to upvote. I believe upvotes using PoB inflation will replace tips as we know it today.

You see it. Good.