How much money does steemit generate in 24 hours?

in #money7 years ago

Did you ever ask yourself: "How much steem is produced in one full day?". I sure did, and when I looked for an answer on steemit, I couldn't find anything.

Is it $10 000, or is it more like $100 000? One can never know without going through every post created in last 24 hours and counting and summing up all rewards, and thats exactly what I am about to do! ... Well, not manually of course, my script will do all the work.

The script will use steem-js api and go 100 posts at a time, until it reaches the first post that was created more than 24 hours ago. It will also count the number of posts that were considered.

Besides post, it will take all the comments and subcomments in calculation.

After running the script, to me, the result was shocking: A total number of 16803 posts, with total value of 66146.812 SBD in pending payout value.

This of course is considering that some of the posts calculated were created few seconds, or few minutes ago! The total value of all comments on the posts is 4138.337 SBD, giving us a final nuber of 70285.149 SBD!

I believe that is an amazing number, and all marketing campaigns should mention it at least once. I mean, do you know any other creator network that is even close to this number?

What do you think about this? Comment below and give me your opinion. Bye!

Sort:  

Outstanding research thank you for providing 70285.149 as the value that is paid out each day! Wow!

My max upvote how you take your coffee? sugar and cream , or black? coffeerdinker51

I am not surprise it the stats, steemit was design to empower the people.
Great job with the research.

good research

That's a lot cheddar! I am new here, and from the looks of what I've seen this platform appears to be gamed by the larger accounts who use bots to sap up the all the daily payouts. I also noticed that the larger accounts get 99% of the visibility here, so no one sees the smaller users posts :( Its like I'm posting into thin air.

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Congratulations @o5faruk! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @o5faruk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!