You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minimalist: Living in Times When You Learn Not to Overspend

in #money6 years ago

If budget is an issue, then you can try to live like a university students for a few years while you save up money for your project. It is also a good idea because it gives you years instead of days to plan and decide on what you want to do.. doing research takes time, so do looking for the right contractor...
There are many places like hypermarket or shopping malls where they have tons of boxes to get rid off. Trick is to get a dozen that is of identical products so the size and shape are all perfectly the same. And then it is up to creativity to make those boxes as part of the decoration.

Sort:  

Yes, that is what I am planning to do, and so far, the tupper-cubes seems to be an ideal "control" so that I can limit my space from clothes to compartments to place my things, and open space kitchen area is a great way to remind myself that I have electronic items that I should use as well. haha.