You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learned in the Zeitgeist Movement | Part 3: "Debt-Machine"

in #money6 years ago

Fully agreed. I would be nowhere without the Z documentaries and my time doing activism for a resource-based economy. That said, I have found many of my fellow activists to be very dogmatic in their own way about issues that became very important to me.

Eventually I had to make a choice... and left the movement. One of the best choices ever. Despite all the movement's grasp on so many fundamental issues, there are certain routes essential for me to walk that most Zeitgeist crews won't, because of ideology.

I wish all movement crews well and am really happy they are still doing their thing. That said, my journey has greatly continued ever since and I barely recognize my views about reality from back then because of further research and experience.

The Mandela effect hypothesis is a great example. While I can imagine many in the movement having noticed these ideas, I can tell you that it does not fit the worldview presented and will hence not be adopted by the mainstream within the movement. Which is ok, until we have actual proof. Then the matter always becomes what prestiguous journal has said that it is proof. If no such journal or outlet has said so - it isn't. Which to me is in stark contradiction to the mindset of an actual scientist. But that's all for another chapter at the end of the series.

I still find TZM's system analysis and radical approach to rethinking life on Earth to be extremely valuable for a better understanding of our situation. I just constantly advise people to not get stuck there for too long. Reality - whatever it is - is much crazier than any of us had assumed. And there is a myriad of solid evidence for it.

Thanks for dropping your feedback dude, it means a lot!