Making some cash online

in #money7 years ago (edited)

How to make some cash online


I'm 16 years old and I've spent a hell of a lot of time on the internet. Throughout my time on the internet I've looked for various ways to earn some money while still being a teenager. The amount of hours I have put into just finding ways to do this is absurd so I've decided to compile a list of ways in which people can earn money online either as a teenager or just trying to earn some extra money.

- Nothing here is going to make you rich and not everybody can do all of these, these are just some things I've found that can make some money.

Tier 1


- Being really good at a video game

This may not sound like a big money maker but I have made very good money as a teenager with this. I was able to create a system in the mobile game madden that allowed me to earn coins without even playing and then I turned around and sold these coins online. I started out doing this when I was 13 making maybe $15  a day at school but I scaled up and was making around $50 a day while spending fairly little time on the app. (There are actually companies doing this for a living) Another example is that I spent some time playing competitive call of duty and while I didn't make as much money I still earned a few bucks a day and had a ton of fun. So if your really good at a video game I suggest finding something that you have a lot of that people will pay you for and taking advantage of that. 



- Amazon Mechanical Turk 

This is a website that requires you to be 18 or older but can make you some great money of up to $100 a day. I know that some people use it as a part time job or just for some extra cash but it seems to work well and to be fairly useful. Basically on this website you complete micro tasks that computers can't do for companies. They can be pretty boring and if you want to earn anything good you will have to put in some time but you can earn some decent money on the website.

https://www.mturk.com/mturk/



- Steemit 

I won't talk about this much but if you become noticed and put out a lot of good blogs you can make good money on steemit.



- Mining

This is something that I'm always doing since I have a nice computer that isn't being constantly used. If you have a nice computer and your not constantly doing something graphic card intensive so basically if your not playing video games on your computer you can make anywhere from $30-$50 literally not doing anything but letting your computer run. It may seems too confusing but its actually not the simplest way to mine bitcoin is to download nice hash miner and set it up. 

https://www.nicehash.com/index.jsp



Tier 2

Apps, swagbucks

So there are a bunch of apps that allow you to earn giftcards for downloading other apps however its pretty time consuming as well as just annoying overall and it can take a long time before you get paid anything substantial so I recommend just not doing these as well as swagbucks online where you can earn money in various different ways. 


Sorry if its bland, first post, thanks.