PreMarketMoves - 9 January 2018 - Dow and oil futures, watching RIPPLE SLIDE, BTC PREDICTIONS and more!

in #money6 years ago
In PreMarketMoves, I cover my predictions for crypto and U.S. traditional markets opening today. In MarketMoves, usually later in the evening, I cover what has happened all day across all markets, and review my earlier expectations (and sometimes my trades).

Screen Shot 2018-01-09 at 08.48.54.png

Big points

  • Expecting Dow futures (/YM) to continue upward through today - UPDATE: and look at that, pre-market moving up. Nice morning money.
  • No big earnings I'm interested in, unless you like WD40, but LPCN binary pharma is the one to watch this week (~70M cap)
  • VIX volume still making me think slight red tomorrow, slowing green today, take a look on CBOE

Crypto signals to watch today

  • BTC still leading the market of course. If it bounces off 14k on GDAX, I think we'll see stronger performance than the second half of tomorrow in it and alts. ETH ratio will bleed but come back harder.
  • I anticipated Ripple beginning slower growth today following news the dip was only CMC news, but it appears not. If the slide continues through $2.00 on Bitfinex, I think we'll see sub-$1.50 shortly after. Does anyone not remember the last big Ripple crash?
  • Will REP, AION, REQ, other ~100-500M cap ERC-20s continue to rise with Ether's relative stability?

Screen Shot 2018-01-09 at 08.38.26.png

Source: cryptowat.ch

Binary opportunities of the day

  • Again, basically no earnings plays :( - instead of doing some research, seriously, look at /CL
  • Of the week: I would bet $LPCN gets PDUFA clearance for 1021, their low-test drug. Market effects could be seen as late as Thursday

Screen Shot 2018-01-09 at 08.47.53.png

Source: marketwatch.com

What I'm doing today

  • Increasing my BTC and ETH stacks if they break 14150 and 1000.
  • Might scalp /CL in the morning for just a few hundred profit before watching crypto moves
  • Adding to long tech (software and chip) Nasdaq positions
  • Continuing my percentage move into ETH. I see it running to 1500 soon, whether BTC is willing to go back to 20k or not.

If you have found my posts useful and wish to buy me a beer:

ETH:

0x51e3c7b68F8C9f707459990e55dE8Effd76B5f61

BTC:

12texFdkqxcWXH7FrrWeMRy6Bz5ptrqUA6

Disclaimer:

This post does not constitute financial advice. I have made both successful and unsuccessful trades using my research. At time of posting, I have long and short positions across various assets.