You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early Retirement Extreme Update: On track to quit work this August, and fully retire by 2022....

in #money6 years ago (edited)

Hey thanks - it's just google sheets for the graphs. I'm expexting Steem to grow hence why it's 50% of my crypto investment! Although TBH I'm glad it's <10% of my total wealth - I need more algorithmic security to convince me to invest more -to be blunt I'm not putting more in until there's an algorithmic guarantee that one Whale can't annhilate me.

Sort:  

I feel that. Although to be fair - Whales cant touch your holdings, they can only touch your earnings. Steemit itself could flag you 1,000 times and its not like your SP would be at any risk whatsoever. Its still a problem but more of a "post rewards may stop" risk than a "the principle of this investment is at risk"

Are those default templates for Google Sheets, or custom from you? I'm using Infogram.com right now and while slick, I'm not getting the same visual quality on my charts yet. Might just need more practice

Hi - interesting point about the Whales not being able to touch your holdings, I guess not... I actually just calculated that I make something like an 8% return just by auto-voting a select few people, really passive income that (and my next very simple blog post).

As to Google Sheets - yes - it's just the basic stuff I use... very easy, just 'insert chart' and you can download as a jpeg then just drag into your posts. You can even create Tree Maps, which I'm a big fan of. If you really want to kick it with vizuals, you want Tableau (Tableau Public is free), although for ease of use Google Sheets is great.