Thrifting Electronics 8-15

in #money6 years ago (edited)

s-l640.jpg

Went over to savers during my break at my part time job and spotted a 25 pack of HP Lightscribe CDR's.

These go for really good money as they are special CD's that allow you to write onto the disk if you have the right kind of CD Drive. They don't make them anymore.

This 25 pack was going for around $40 on ebay, but there are currently no listings on amazon so I got to set the price to $50. I could put the price really high on amazon, but that doesn't feel right.(and it probably won't sell)

Bankroll 956.17-3.25=952.92

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Good old lightscribe. A tech that I had long forgotten about. It was so cool back in the day. I have had a lot of success lately with reselling electronics. They are not moving quickly but they are moving more consistently. Tend to move them over the weekends, I think that must be the time when people really browse Ebay for deals.

Congratulations @robertperini! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!