Unshakeable Stock Market Strategies -part 1

in #money6 years ago

Ill be on a plane for about 6 hours so I borrowed I'm reading the book
Unshakable by Tony Robbins

Flying from Buffalo to Boston notes He's discussing some truths about investing and how going in and out of the stock market is a the worst thing you can do. He goes through 7 truths about the stock market, but I'll share the ones that were interesting
Fees completely destroy you investments

  1. In the last 20 years 6 of the 10 best stock market days are two weeks after the worst 10 worst days
  2. Ignore the pundits and people predicting doom and gloom where the market has a correction. (going down 10-20%) only 20% of corrections become a bear market (going down more than 20%) He shows a graph of the current bull market and about 30 commentators that said this was the end of the bull market. You never see the headline “psychic wins lottery”. The point is stay in the market.
Sort:  

If comments are hidden due to low ratings is there a way to know why? I realize I had an Amazon link but I didn't think that was An issue.

Or has the reply person just been censored?