You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Money Saving Hacks // Auditing Your Expenses + Monthly Tracking

in #money6 years ago

This post is right in my wheelhouse! I do a weekly quick tip on the Music and Money show on MSPWaves radio and it is usually something related to personal finance.

It's amazing just how the simple act of looking at your monthly expenses pays so many dividends. People don't do it, it blows my mind.

At a minimum people should look at their year end credit card summary as it breaks out all the spending by category. I mean a review once a year is doable for anyone, but quarterly is so much better.

The best part of breaking down monthly expenses is the realization that financial freedom is much closer than imagined.

I did the analysis a few years ago and was amazed at how much lower the monthly number was that what I had anticipated.