Turning a Penny Into Millions Challenge: Day 45 - $64.89

in #money7 years ago

Day 45 - $64.89

Woot! Getting there day-by-day. Most of my leftover change that I'm adding to the jar is just random pennies and nickels that I've been finding throughout my house and car. I'll put them on my dresser next to the coin counter jar and randomly throughout the day chuck them into the jar, one-by-one. It can be a pretty tedious task but if I do just a few seconds a day; it begins to add up. I have my jar positioned next on my dresser next to my door so whenever I'm leaving my room I'll put a few coins in. 

The jar is about at the half-way mark and it's getting pretty heavy. Also, everyone once in a while I'll get up from my desk after staring at my computer for so long and walk over to my dresser and put in a few coins. I like to think of this as my version of a fidget spinner:

As I said in my previous post, I'll be putting the money back into STEEM and see where it goes for there. I'm excited and can't wait to get that thing full. See you then. 

Part I:  Turning a Penny Into Millions Challenge: Day 1 - $12.37

Part II:  Turning a Penny Into Millions Challenge: Day 33 - $36.08

Part III: Turning a Penny Into Millions Challenge: Day 40 - $50.00