You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency Class Action Bitcoin Investors Suing Over Losses

in #money6 years ago

a bot is cold and has no fear, it does not use its emotions to make a decision, it uses real data and economic strategies

@vickyrich Your sentiment sounds good; but it's all provisional. The crucial condition being an 'honest' bot. In my few months on Steemit, I have seen more than one bot go rogue.

Money is funny in an unfunny way. I have seen it make otherwise honest people, greedy. Bots have humans at the root. I'm reminded of the Bernie Madoff bunch and how trusting something other than personal research and one's gut cost many millions and more.

Thumbs down on the bot idea. Thumbs down on blindly taking the advice of others to handle your money, also.

I believe win or lose, doing your own research, making your own choices based on gut-instinct is a much wiser choice, arguably of course.

Peace.