Would you pay Croatian citizenship for one million euros? The richest Croat wants to sell our passports

in #money7 years ago

One of the richest Croatians, entrepreneur Danko Končar visited a few months ago my talk show called Veto by Sanjin Španović on N1 television. As he has said, since returning to Croatia, he has invested a total of 400m euros in various projects in Croatia, and claims to do it again, but in a different way.

"I had a surplus of money and I wanted to invest in land, because it will be worth it today and tomorrow and for 100 years. Unfortunately, we did not put the land into operation and did not open any jobs. If I invested again, I would exclude this investment into land, but I would invest in an industry that does not have much in Croatia. My basic investment intent was to launch part of that Croatia when we talk about production. It is necessary to invest in tourism that is certainly a more economical branch in Croatia and I would invest it again - Končar said in Vet.

Končar said in a show Veto that despite 75 years he did not think about work and investments, even though the family was persuaded to move to Croatia.

"I spend most of my life on a plane, last year I spent 57 nights on planes flying from the continent to the continent. There is an internal engine in my house that pushes me and with my 75 years most of my associates who are considerably younger can not keep up my pace", Končar said.

Croatian Kuna is too strong and needs to be revitalized, Končar said during his performance in Veto show, and agreed with the idea of ​​Economic Council President Grabar Kitarović on this issue. 

During the show, Končar has revealed that over the last few years he has talked with Prime Ministers and Ministers about the idea that Croatia introduces a passport-issuing institute, ie citizenship to rich entrepreneurs from Russia and China, and strongly advocates for that idea. - A few years ago, Malta, which is ten times smaller than our number of residents, has made a tender for the assignment of 1,000 passports, provided that the budget is worth 650,000 euros and invests in the state of 350,000 euros. As many as 27,000 people reported to them. It is clear from the data that Croatia can collect some money that does not go into private pockets, but in the state treasury, and so make it easier for foreign currency debt - Končar said. He believes there are a large number of Chinese and Russians who would like to take advantage of this opportunity that is present in many EU countries, Spain, Portugal, Britain and others.

"My idea is to pay a million euros in the budget, buy 350,000 euros for government bonds and invest 150,000 euros in a project. That's a million and a half euros on a passport. Croatia must make use of it as a member of the European Union - Končar said. Asked if it creates security problems and opens up space to terrorism, he replied that not because everyone who comes to the contest can be checked in detail.

"I talked to many ministers and prime ministers and they are all in conversation, but there is no final hit on the subject, but they bump into the hatchback," concerious Končar said.

Would you pay Croatian citizenship for one million euros?

Sort:  

welcome to steemit, kume :-)

HvALA :-)