Should i feel bad for making money on Ponzi schemes?

in #money8 years ago

Here is the story,i have tried about a dozen crypto  HYIPs and cloud mining schemes.

The thing is that at least i know where i am going into.

I have invested fairly large amount so far and made some decent money of those.

But i try to go in the first week of those scams,if i miss the week mark,i dont go in.

All of those scams are going to implode sooner or later so ,according to some research like when new user slows down or those sites advertise even more unbelievable offers i get out ASAP.

FOR ME TO EARN SOMEONE HAS TO LOSE.

That is what troubles me,in order to earn from a ponzi scheme,somebody has to lose money.Should i feel guilty for perpetuating this kind of scam?

I have never created one or anything,i just join them and therefore feel like helping them even though i am taking profit.

At least i try to warn people when i think that a scheme is about to explode,as i did here 24 hours before bitminister closed it's doors.  Bitminister scam-alert.


What is your opinion?Should we have morals when it comes to anonymous cryptocurrency schemes?

Sort:  

Hard to say if you're right or wrong but one thing is for sure, you got quite a skill

People will always participate in these things. I know I tried an HYIP and lost half of my 3 BTC investment. I was burned and decided to never do it again.

i can understand that.The one time i broke my "week rule" i lost some money on hashocean. i know it is risky,call it lack or research,but it has been profitable for me so far.