🔀 Bitfinex & Fraud? - When Do We Finally Get Real Answers?

in #money7 years ago

There´s a real war going on on Twitter between the worlds biggest CryptoCurrency Exchange and a User called @Bitfinexed, who seems to get more and more support from other Users and even mainstream media the last days.

Just a few hours ago the world could find an article on Business Insider about the recent Flash Crashes on Bitfinex, which might be written quite neutral but IMO indirectly asks Bitfinex for real answers while warning traders about leveraged trading on the platform and cryptos in general.


While many might call @Bitfinexed, who´s seen more or less seen as a Whistleblower on eventual fraudulent activities around Bitfinex and Tether, a Troll I´m really starting to question it all quite a lot as well

Only within this year the amount of Tethers has increased significantly to over 800 Million, while we never saw any real proof that they are actually backed by real Dollars. Instead the Terms of Tether are actually quite fishy as they more ore less mention that Tether isn´t redeemable for anything...

(Source - Tether.to)


The above is actually just a summary on everything that´s currently going on out there regarding Bitfinex and Tether. You may find a lot more information by simply searching for it on Twitter or Google, which makes me even more suspicious that there are no real comments coming from Bitfinex themselves...

I can only speak for myself but in case I´d run a Billion Dollar Exchange with Millions of Profits per month I wouldn´t only publish the news on some unknown altcoin trading going live but rather some statements and documents that answer and proof the open questions out there...

We really need some actual answers @Bitfinex!!!
Oh and before you enable the trading for another unknown coin, why not for Steem instead???

header divider.PNG

Join ADSactly, A Worldwide Crypto Community!


Upvote, Comment, Resteem & Follow me @Steembusiness
(A Proud German Ambassador from & for Teamaustralia!)

Sort:  

"When Do We Finally Get Real Answers?"

When bitfinex and everything related to it crashes and burns, I imagine.

Possibly quite true unfortunately...

When I first heard about the Tether worries and Bitfinex I became very worried and removed all my coins as quickly as I could, I think that was the right move but it seems that Bitfinex is going to keep lingering like a bad fart for a while still.

But whether it stays around for a while yet or not, this really seems like it could be a new Mt Gox.

And regardless of what the future of Bitfinex is, USDT is totally crap, and scary and I wouldn't touch that with a ten foot pole.

Well, in case it crashes USDT will affect much more than just Tether. But let´s see how it goes :)

It is time to embrace decentralized exchanges and protect your private keys.

yes... Bitshares (BTS)

fully agreed!

I'd love to see that too!

YEP! Iv known this for a while now, its a shame because you have the likes of ETP there which is an amazing coin but stuck on a real shitty exchange like Bitfinix, would not trust my money in Bitfinix if you have any funds in Bitfinix take them out straight away

I mean the exchange itself is actually good. I just don´t really know whether I can trust them anymore.

Look man your right, I feel the same way. Its actually very disappointing

Could there be any other explanation as to why Bitfinex doesn't want to prove that Tether is really backed by the dollars they claim it is, or is it absolutely because they are hiding something?

I don´t know. Maybe they have such a strange legal setup to avoid legislation that they don´t want to reveal the information to protect themselves. We´ll know it soon enough I guess

Schemes like this one could last for years, but hopefully they break under the pressure first, with the likes of even Bloomberg covering the situation... it's only a matter of time.

Nice post! I upvoted and followed you. Can you check my last blog post about crypto: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptoizotx/crypto-market-sentiment-update-december-3-2017 ?

Good Work brother i upvote your post will you do the same ??