You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Make $500,000 Per Year & I'm Broke...

in #money6 years ago

“Wealth is not the same as income. If you make a good income each year and spend it all, you are not getting wealthier. You are just living high. Wealth is what you accumulate, not what you spend.”

Added this book to my "to read " list, Have you check that other book called "rich dad poor dad"? I've heard ppl saying really good things about it|

Regardless of that just yesterday before going to sleep i argued with my parents because of something like this... they are 50-60 they have like 20 good years in front of them, and they have good cars, instead of buying new cars they should go travel and see the world, but my parents prefer to go and buy new cars like the new jaguar that is about to be released... i can't understand this, why buy a jaguar if they can just save half of that money by buying a much less expensive car, why buy a car that can go 250km/h if the speed limit is 120... I was even told by my father to stop putting money into investing that i'm going to lose it all, and that i should accumulate the money in my bank account ( what the hell is this mentality?! Why are people so scared of investing goddamn)

And i can't understand people that go to financial planners when everything they need to learn it's online!! I have my finances in check, ever since i was a kid i always wanted to accumulate money and spend as little as i could, and now with 23 it's like a habit for me! The only thing that changed is that instead of the money accumulating in my piggy bank it's being accumulated in the crypto market!

You should also check out that steembasicincome thing my friend!! I'll probably do a post about it but it seems pretty cool, a friend of mine already signed me on their bot with 1 share, hopefully i'll get more from some of my other friends

Sort:  

Yeah, I did see that PlayfulFoodie sponsored you for that.

I was thinking of doing a sponsoring post and handing out shares to people. What do you think?

If you got the SBD to spare then why not do it, the only thing that makes me hesitant is that the guy that owns the accounts can just power down and run away with all that cash, i don't know that much about the guy behind the project... Yes she was the one that sponsored me for that, she has been a great help for my steemit start, just as you have been :)